# THE MYALL KOALA & ENVIRONMENT GROUP INC.

## MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16<sup>th</sup> MAY 2017.

The meeting, chaired by President Jill Madden, was held in the Old Library Hawks Nest and there were 11 members present. The meeting commenced at 7:36pm.

**APOLOGIES**. Libby Manuel, Di & Colin Ayers, Chris & Lynn Stevenson, Christian Patteson, Ann Woods, Rob & Colleen Macsween, Robyn Green, Marg & Ken Wyatt.

Jill thanked the outgoing Committee for their efforts during the year.

#### MINUTES:

MOVED: Gail Morphett

SECONDED: Adrienne Ingram that the minutes, which had been distributed prior to the meeting, be taken as read.

CARRIED.

#### PRESIDENT'S REPORT.

Jill Madden read her excellent report of the year's achievements.

MOVED: Gail Morphett

SECONDED: Gwenda Collins that the report be accepted.

CARRIED.

#### TREASURER'S REPORT.

As Libby Manuel was unable to attend the AGM due to an operation, Ian Morphett distributed copies of the Annual Financial Report and discussed a few of the items.

MOVED: Gail Morphett

SECONDED: Lyn Mealey that the report be accepted.

CARRIED.

#### **KOALA REPORT.**

The Annual Koala Report was read by Gail Morphett.

MOVED: Peter Madden

SECONDED: Lyn Mealey that the report be accepted.

CARRIED.

### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS.**

lan Morphett advised that all office bearers and Committee members were prepared to stand again except for the Treasurer (as Libby felt the job really needed to be done by a local).

Kevin Haskew suggested that as most office bearers were standing unopposed that an omnibus motion be moved re-electing them all. Agreed.

MOVED: Kevin Haskew

SECONDED: Kevin Green that all office bearers be elected unopposed.

CARRIED.

Following this motion there was discussion about the vacancy for a Treasurer. Peter Madden agreed to act as Treasurer until a permanent Treasurer could be found.

Those elected are:



# THE MYALL KOALA & ENVIRONMENT GROUP INC.

President: Jill Madden Vice-President: Kevin Haskew Secretary: Ian Morphett

Treasurer: Peter Madden (acting)

Asst. Treasurer: Ian Morphett Ian Morphett Public Officer: Publicity Officer: Adrienne Ingram Koala Co-ordinators: Gail & Ian Morphett

Committee Members: Christian Patteson, Roger Humphreys, Peter Madden and Gwenda

Collins

President Jill Madden who declared the meeting closed at 8:00 pm

Jill Madden President

Date: 16<sup>th</sup> May 2017

Madde

Secretary
Date: 16<sup>th</sup> May 2017