THE MYALL KOALA & ENVIRONMENT GROUP INC.



# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17th MAY 2016.

The meeting, chaired by President Jill Madden was held in the Silver Dolphin Room of the Tea Gardens Hotel and there were 17 members present. The meeting commenced at 7:35pm.

**APOLOGIES**. Christine & Ian McMaster, Roland Griplas, Amy Croucher, Libby Manuel, Bev Dunbar, John Duffield, Chris & Lynn Stevenson, Helen Dauncey.

## SPECIAL PRESENTATION:

Jill Madden presented Life Memberships to Anne and Kevin Haskew.

She said: "The Haskews joined the Group in 1997. Anne has been Treasurer since 1999 except for one year during Kevin's illness. Kevin was President from 2001 except for a couple of years due to illness. Anne has been known during her years as an absolutely scrupulous keeper of the Group's books. Kevin has been particularly renowned for his incisive submissions to Council and State Government on environmental and planning matters".

In his response Kevin said "My years with the Group have been very enjoyable and rewarding and the Group is one of the most harmonious he has been involved with".

## MINUTES:

MOVED: Christian Patteson SECONDED: Gail Morphett that the minutes, which had been distributed prior to the meeting, be taken as read. CARRIED.

# PRESIDENT'S REPORT.

Jill Madden read her excellent report of the year's achievements. MOVED: Ian Morphett SECONDED: Stephanie Perrott that the report be accepted. CARRIED.

# TREASURER'S REPORT.

Anne Haskew read the audited Annual Financial Report. MOVED: Lynne Mealey SECONDED: Roger Humphreys that the report be accepted. CARRIED.

## KOALA REPORT.

The Annual Koala Report was read by Gail Morphett. MOVED: Stephanie Perrott SECONDED: Gwenda Collins that the report be accepted. CARRIED.

## **ELECTION OF OFFICERS.**

Ian Morphett advised that all office bearers and Committee members were prepared to stand again except for the Treasurer (as Anne Haskew is retiring) and Amy Croucher (Committee).

Kevin Haskew took the chair for the election. He declared all positions vacant. As the Libby Manuel (the person nominating for Treasurer) lives in Sydney, it is deemed that there is a need



# THE MYALL KOALA & ENVIRONMENT GROUP INC.

for an Assistant Treasurer to handle local cash matters. Ian Morphett agreed to fill this role. Kevin read the list of nominations and asked if there were any further nominations. There were none.

Kevin declared that all Office Bearers and Committee Members were declared elected unopposed.

Those elected are:

President:	Jill Madden
Vice-President:	Kevin Haskew
Secretary:	lan Morphett
Treasurer:	Libby Manuel
Asst. Treasurer:	lan Morphett
Public Officer:	lan Morphett
Publicity Officer:	Adrienne Ingram
Koala Co-ordinators:	Gail & Ian Morphett
Committee Members:	Christian Patteson, Roger Humphreys, Peter Madden and Gwenda
	Collins

Kevin passed the chair to President Jill Madden who declared the meeting closed at 8:15 pm

Vadde

Jill Madden President Date: 17<sup>th</sup> May 2016

Jon A. Marthott

Ian Morphett Secretary Date: 17<sup>th</sup> May 2016